Automatic by Tokyo Hotel

12 Oct

Tokio Hotel released their single “Automatic” on  September 3 this year but I only chanced upon the video on Youtube last week.

At first, I didn’t like the song. I’ve listened to their older songs, which I like better, and it seems their style has changed. This song was more pop than rock and I was disappointed.

But “Automatic” has grown on me. The melody is catchy and it does maintain a bit of rock. Now, I realize that what I really have a problem with is the lyrics. Bill just goes, “Automatic, automatic…” blah, blah, blah. The soulful lyrics are no more. Bill and Tom Kaulitz say otherwise…

I’ve  only heard this single from their new album, “Humanoid”. They have other new songs and I just hope they are better than “Automatic”.

One Response to “Automatic by Tokyo Hotel”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Noise and worry « mga gihuna-huna - November 9, 2009

    […] Jump to Comments Last October 12, I commented on Tokio Hotel’s most recent single in this post. I was able to listen to their other new songs on their Myspace page. I did like some of the songs […]

Leave a Reply

